Skip to main content

Conservation District elects officers

January 26, 2012

Commissioner Cliff Lane swears in newly appointed directors, Steve Sherk and Frank Tanner.

At the opening of the McKean County Conservation District’s regular board meeting in January, two new members were sworn in. Frank Tanner, a farmer director and Steve Sherk, a public director, will each serve a 4-year term. Frank, who is from Smethport, is taking over for longtime director Jim McKean, who will continue to serve on the Board as Associate Director. Steve, who resides in Bradford, has been serving on the Board as Associate Director and took the place of Cliff Lane as Cliff was appointed as the Commissioner Director.
During the meeting the election of officers also took place, Kerry Fetter was once again elected as chairman, a position he has been serving for five years. Blaine Puller was elected to his first year as vice-chairman and Cliff Lane was elected to his fourth year as secretary/treasurer.
Other business included the approval of the 2012 Annual Work Plan and the approval of a budget coming in at over $1 million. There were two Nutrient Management Plans also approved as a part of the implementation of Growing Greener Grant – The Two-Mile Watershed Renaissance Grant and The Upper Allegheny Implementation Program.

View more articles in:
CLARION – Kane native Francis "Fran" Sirianni is one of six new members of the Clarion University...
Big Dance Roundup and Look Ahead   Last week we gave you a preview of the tournament and some...
It’s that time of the year again. The time that most bird watchers observe our little feathered...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes