Skip to main content

School board denies three grievances filed by KAEA

October 10, 2013

Photo by Amy Geer – five new members of the Kane Area School District Faculty attended Thursday evening's school board meeting and were welcomed at a brief reception following the adjournment. From left to right are Nichole Krietemeyer, Brittany Peterson, Sarah Veety, Jonah Davis and Tyler Smith.

The Kane Area School Board held an executive session prior to Thursday’s regular monthly meeting to discuss three grievances filed by the Kane Area Education Association on behalf of a few of their members. Just prior to the end of the meeting, all three grievances were denied unanimously by the six board members in attendance.

The Kane boys' soccer team scrimmaged Punxsutawney on Tuesday afternoon at home. The girls' and...
Wolves' quarterback Shane Rolick gets set to throw a pass downfield during Saturday's scrimmage...
Kane High fall sports teams got their official practices underway this week. Here, members of the...


Classified Ads

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes