“After Shock”

Team “After Shock” was awarded the Sportsmanship Award at the Warren Gus Macker Basketball Tournament this past weekend, May 19 -20. The team consists of four seventh-grade girls from the Kane Middle School, Camryn Cummings, Alaina Barner, Ashley Jordan and Kiley Kinney. The Sportsmanship Award is based on fairness, ethics, respect and the graciousness in winning or losing. The Sportsmanship Award was chosen by the officials and score keepers who watched the girls play all weekend. Team “After Shock” placed third in the 13-15 age bracket and finished the tournament with three wins and two losses. Team “After Shock” would like to give a huge acknowledgement to Station 31 (owner Sonya Paup) for their Sponsorship and Support.