Kane Fire Chiefs Re-Elected

Kane fire chiefs are re-elected
Photo by Ted Lutz
The Kane Volunteer Fire Department held its annual election Tuesday at the fire hall on Poplar Street. All four fire chiefs were re-elected. They include, left to right: Tim Wile, third assistant chief; Tim Holt, fire chief; Dave Silvis, first assistant chief; and Daryl Snyder, second assistant chief. The fire department will introduce its truck captains and other officers at its annual banquet set for Saturday, March 5 at the fire hall.